Drawing up, #Inktober

Open those sketchbooks and dust off the pens! Inktober is here, which is an initiative to spend some some quality time sketching and inking drawings and illustrations.

Every October, artists all over the world take on the Inktober drawing challenge by doing one ink drawing a day the entire month.

I’ve been following this hashtag #inktober for 2 years now.. Basically  a month dedicated to a challenge to improve one inking skills and develop positive drawing habits started by Jake Parker back in 2009. 31 days 31 drawings is the goal.

I’m thinking of (participating) it seriously this year. With my own twist and theme (probably), still got 10 days to prepare for #Inktober. Running through my own set of list on lettering word that I got from phrases in sitcom like The Big Bang Theory, tv-shows Game of Thrones, or some random quotes that I like. I’m still undecided.

This needs a plan.

  • A weekly theme of tv shows
  • A week of scribbles
  • A week of sketch? Maybe.

I’ll sure be posting it in my artwork/scribbles instagram @dashielldashco as well.

Leave a Reply

